Lifting in pregnancy

DanniiM85

Reaction score
Hi,

Im a 23wks +5 and I work as a receptionist in a dental surgery.

Every day I have to file away paperwork into individual patient files which are kept in a filing unit behind me.

There are 4 shelves per cabinet (x3): overhead height, head height, chest height and waist height and they do weigh a considerable amount.

I currently don't have any assistance and these jobs need to be done otherwise it'll be utter chaos behind the desk.

My question is: should I be lifting at all? I suffer with SPD (a nightly thing) and currently undergoing physio.

Am I doing any harm to myself or baby?

Thanks in advance

D x

I work in a hospital and deal with casenotes and they are all shelved and above me.

The highest I can stand on is a kick stool. Even then my colleagues help.

Other than that heavy documents should be transported via a trolley.

Id ask for a desk assessment, theyll be able to tell you what you should/and are capable of lifting.

xxxx

I work in a hospital and deal with casenotes and they are all shelved and above me.

The highest I can stand on is a kick stool. Even then my colleagues help.

Other than that heavy documents should be transported via a trolley.

Id ask for a desk assessment, theyll be able to tell you what you should/and are capable of lifting.

xxxx

I work in a GP surgery and deal with casenotes there I need to stand on a dalek as I call them, the little round thing to reach up to the top of the storage unit. I am really short and wonder when I am pregnant if its ok to be standing on that?