Leg pain / Sciatica???

Emma58

Reaction score
If anyone saw my post yesterday i started having leg aches and pains after being sat in my car for a couple of hours yesterday.

Today it is no better my legs esp my right one is driving me mad it is really achy and uncomfortable. Also I have low back pain, my bum hurts and I have had sharp pains in my hip all on the right side.

Does this sound like sciatica? I have been panicking about DVT but there is no swelling or anything and since it started yesterday I would know about it by now wouldn't I ??

You would most likely know about it if it was DVT. Sounds like classic sciatica to me (although I'm no expert!). I suffered with it a while back.

Worth a call to the doctors for a physio referral? There are exercises you can do to help.

I've had sciatica too - I saw a physio today about something else and she said it could be the pregnancy causing the sciatica. Mine eased off after a while - might be worth running it past your GP/ midwife.

Thanks guys.

I'm going to call GP in the morning and see if i can get an appointment. It is driving me mad.
When i'm stood up all my right side hurts so i sit down, that eases it for a while then i starts again and I have to have a walk about to ease it!!! Even my ankle and my foot aches and throbs.

Aaaaaaaaarrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhhh. :twisted: :twisted:

Sorry really needed to do that.

could be that pelvic gurdle pain, I get it and it hurts like hell :(

Babylicious said:
could be that pelvic gurdle pain, I get it and it hurts like hell :(

I've never heard of that before. What are the symptoms?
Whatever it is it's driving me mad.

What are the symptoms of PGP?