Latest Coronavirus Advice

soffphie

Reaction score
Anyone seen the news conference where theyve included pregnant women in the at risk group..
Esp third tri

Anyone going to do anything different now?

I wont be going back to work. I'm a nurse and I've been off sick for the past 2 weeks, with my GP saying he'd support me to stay off until the end of March when I'm due to finish anyway. Was considering going back for the last 2 weeks but now I wont be.
I'm happy to self isolate at home. I'm 27 weeks with identical twins, so I've got 9 weeks left at most. Might do the odd quick food shop when it's quiet, but other than that I'll be nesting and making sure the house is prepped.

I’m working from home from tomorrow but so are all of my colleagues now haha. Other than that nothing different. Oh except swapping the gym for long walks and home workouts instead.

I'm staying off work for the foreseeable. Hubby is working from home this week then we will go from there. I'm self isolating for sure, if they say we shouldn't be going out socially then surely I shouldn't be going into a busy office where people desk share and are constantly spreading germs!

My work have told me to work from home for the foreseeable.
I honestly cannot believe what is going on. I feel like the worlds gone mad.

I honestly feel there’s a lot more panic than is necessary. I really hope we stick to our ‘not shutting the country’ decision. Life has to go on. This virus isn’t going away any time soon. The best we can do is take sensible precautions to protect those in vulnerable groups and the rest of us should carry on with our lives.

I don't have the option to work from home, I'm a hairstylist.

I'm stuck in between as I won't get paid but can claim benefits but I also have a 6 year old to prove for.