Interesting Pregnancy!

Tineke

Reaction score
Why am I not tired or anything?

I have my ups and downs during this pregnancy but even an off day only lasts a few hours then I am fine again. A few scares YES, but only tightenings and BH but I am just learning this as I go.

My point is that I am now 37 weeks pregnant and I still have all the energy I had at the beginning of this pregnancy and before. I still run around like a headless chicken and people look at me and say things like, " Oh, you are due any time now, are you not tired? shouldn't you be resting? bla...bla...bla.... I mean pregnancy is no illness at all, nor should it be looked as though it is, BUT should I be feeling something or am I just going to be WAY overdue...

I was goiing to the toilet 2 times a night a few weeks ago, now it's only once and baby kicks all the time, I get achy at times but nothing slows me down. I know I shouldn't be complaining, but this just doesn't feel like pregnancy sometimes.

The only time in my pregnancy when I was really tired was from weeks 27 - 30 where I would see my bed and just want to sleep, so I would sleep for 3 hours during the day, then I would be fine. I had achy legs for a week or so a few weeks ago now nothing.

I hope I don't regret saying these things tomorrow and then everything will hit me... LOL

Does anyone else feel this way?

I have days where I can go on non stop then have other days where by lunchtime I'm knackered. But mainly I'm trying to be good and not overdo things to much and get most of my 'jobs' done in the morning then I can chill in the afternoon. Couldnt just sit on my backside for the next few weeks, I also think maybe if I keep active this little one will arrive on time! I did an hour of gardening the other day and got a couple of strong BH afterwards, they were the first I have had where they were uncomfortable all the others just make my belly go like a rock! Dont generally feel them to badly