Induce!!!

SharnX

Reaction score
Hi, I'm 15 days over my due date and this is my first time being pregnant, I've had 2 sweeps and my midwife has said she can induce me on Sunday 31st. I'm getting really stressed mow and just want my son here now is there any tips people can give me to help induce naturally? Other than: curries,acupuncture,raspberry leaf tea and bump drive already tried them all

I went 13 days over, he was born on 14th day, so I feel your pain.

I didnt think you could go beyong the 14days from your edd as I was kinda squeezed in.. But could be diff boards or something.

Anyway good luck, take it as a compliment that your a good hostess.

xxxx

Hi, yeah your not really ment to go over 14days but Sunday seems to be the nearest slot they have 😐 but yeah I guess so! I just really want him here now xxx

I feel like that's a long time to go over , I was told no longer than 14 days . Really hope he comes soon x

Yeah I thought that myself like I'll be 16 days over tomorrow, I've got an appointment tomorrow bits that's just to monitor baby's heart beat. I actually thought at least one of the two sweeps I've had would work but nope �� xx

That sounds way too long to wait. I was induced at 14 days over and baby born at 16 days over. How overdue will you be by Sunday?

Hi, it's such a long wait!! I'm getting so stressed and tired of waiting!! I'll be 19 days overdue on Sunday xx

You can go as long as you want.
Induction is offered at 42 weeks but it's not compulsory.

Anyway, fresh pineapple is one to try (tinned or processed etc won't work, it's got to be fresh), walks/exercise, sex (lol).
If you know anyone who's recently had a baby that can help too supposedly (seeing them, smelling & holding the baby etc, it's supposed to kick things off lol)

Good luck... hope baby decides to make an appearance on its own before Sunday :)