im 13 an pregnant

Status
Not open for further replies.

kayli

Reaction score
im only 13 an i dnt no how 2 tell ma mum.
im 5 mnths gone an im not showin at all. is the baby too small? or is it just me. i can feel it kick an evrythin its just so amazin

hi ya i am slightly older (17) i didnt tell anyone i was pregnant till i was about 5 1/2 months and that was just becouse i was puttin on a lil bit of weight, but now i feel the size of a massive balloon so dont worry about the size of the baby i was exactly the same
how will your family react? pm me if you wanna tlk
sarah and bubba

Hi Kayli-First of all I wish I could hug you because it must be very scary to be pregnant at 13, but you have to get to a Dr. asap. You are too far along for an abortion, if that was even a consideration. There is a baby and it's going to come out in 9 months whether you tell anyone or not. The choice you have to make now is if you want it to be healthy or not. I work in healthcare and I can tell you that if you go to PlannedParenthood you can get free info at least and maybe a checkup for your unborn child. They will protect your right to privacy until you are ready to divulge this info to your parents. However, I strongly suggest you talk to an adult you trust, mom, dad, aunt, teacher, counselor, someone you trust. You need support and if you aren't close to your parents or are afraid of a violent outcome you can always get a mediator, or another adult that you trust to be with you while you tell your parents. Kayli, there will probably be strong emotion when you tell them at first, with you being so young, but they could also be the support that you are going to so very badly need during the next few months. After you have the baby, you have many options including adoption if you decide that is right for you.

thanx

i just cant tell em coz then thayd stop me seein leo an thats all wats keepin me goin
an anyways i cant just not c im coz i only liv down tha hall so wed av 2 move agen