I have to teach Further Maths now...

debecca

Reaction score
... can I borrow some motivation and a brain from someone else please?

Thank you :rotfl:

ooh lucky u :lolL]

I have no brains so thats me out ;)

I have a free period then PC Passport lot are in! Oh fun

hello
that sounds terrifying to me.
debecca - where in lancaster do you stay and teach
i went to lancaster uni
x

Oh you lucky things I would give my left arm to be a teacher! (well at least i think i would cos I've never actually been one so cannot say from experience but always wanted to try and get into it).

I wish i'd just done it from uni!

LMP x

Oh its not that much fun ;)

I didn't do it straight away at uni - I did my degree then did my PGDE after a year out.

wet_brain.gif

there you go my love....borrow my brain :) prob needs dusting off, I havent used it in a while

x

Hehe, whilst i didn't mind Maths i doubt my brain would be much use, it's total mush these days!

Little Miss Pink - why not do an open degree? That way you can do it nice and slowly and around your other committments? That's what i'm doing and I want to go into teaching.

xx

BabyBee said:
Hehe, whilst i didn't mind Maths i doubt my brain would be much use, it's total mush these days!

Little Miss Pink - why not do an open degree? That way you can do it nice and slowly and around your other committments? That's what i'm doing and I want to go into teaching.

xx

Does the open degree mean you can still work full time and study for a pgce? What about the time you have to spend in a class room?

Is there information on an open degree on the tda website?

sorry for 20 questions!

LMP x

I'm not sure if u can do the PGCE via open university but u can do a degree that u will need to do the PGCE. PGCE is very practical based so u would need to go to uni full or part time to do placements.

There will be loads of info about teaching on the net - just google it. Entry requirements ;)