how supportive is family??

hope

Reaction score
Hi ladies. Just wanted an insight into how supportive ur families r during ur pregnancy. I feel pretty let down by family, as noone seems to care, but then, my emotions r all over the place & so I dont have a clue as to whether Im over-reacting or not!!!!!! :roll:

This is how involved my family are: tell me if its normal:
parents- its their 1st grandchild, but they live in a remote corner of India, not contactable by phone, they call up erratically on weekends, & then its just a 5 min conversation. Never asked how big I am or even my pregnancy symptoms.
Uncles & aunts: Id helped many out when they had various medical probs(Im a doctor basically) but not one of them have bothered to ask how I am or how I feel.

Is this normal???????? I feel pretty let down, as being in a foreign country, I have very few friends here, & defenitely noone to unburden my little everyday discomforts!!!!

Well my in-laws are driving me round the bend! :roll: She never gets foosd in for me, tells me what I have to buy for the baby and if I pick something it's crap and not useable, and stuff like that. If I do it different to how she did then apprently I'm doing it wrong!

But my mum and dad live 10mins away from us too and they are really excited, my mum mainly. But I only see them once or twice a week for an hour which gets to me :(

Sorry about your family sweetheart. Maybe it's just when they call they have other things to ask? Or do you really feel they are avoiding the subject?

xxx