Hospital bag

Sarah_sun

Reaction score
Hi ladies

When did you or will you pack your hospital bag?

Aside from the basics what will you be packing?

On my extras list is chewing gum to help with gut mobility and prevent constipation, lip balm, refreshing facial wipes and hand cream. As a nurse I know that the hospital soap and gel really dries out my hands x

I'll do mine about 37 weeks lol

I'm just taking basics... Packed way tooth last time and barely used any of it.

Spare clothes, light dressing gown, nightie, slippers, spare knickers, some breast pads, maternity pads, minimal toiletries (shower gel, toothbrush, toothpaste, shdmpoo)?and that's me sorted.
Baby - nappies, 1 hat, 1 pair mits, 6 vests, 6 baby grows, a pair of socks, a few Muslins, water wipes and formula. Vaseline. Sorted

Kindle, phone, Chargers and camera and that's it

Spare clothes, light dressing gown, nightie, slippers, spare knickers, some breast pads, maternity pads, minimal toiletries (shower gel, toothbrush, toothpaste, shdmpoo)?and that's me sorted.
Baby - nappies, 1 hat, 1 pair mits, 6 vests, 6 baby grows, a pair of socks, a few Muslins, water wipes and formula. Vaseline. Sorted

Sounds pretty similar to my list. It's amazing how much you forget with a 9 year age gap 😄

Il be packing similar, more like a weekend bag than a labour bag. There's so much stuff that they say to bring that is unnecessary. The only thing il add is some change for vending machine x

I packed mine at 36 weeks and usual stuff really. Nhs website have a basic list. Last time I packed loads and ended up being in for 8 days so oh had to go out and get more anyway from home! Packed a lot less this time as figure if anything more I need there is always a 24 hours tesco. (Watch me go into labour on Sunday night now and I've forgotten something!) xx

Im buying my bits next week and will have it packed by 34/35 weeks xx