Horses!

MissJuly10

Reaction score
Anyone a horse owner/lover?

I started riding when I was 11, went to various yards and onto college to study them etc shared a horse then got married and horse and owner seemed to have disappeared since!

Would LOVE to get back to riding but nervous as TTC and unsure whether it's worth the risk.

:lol:

Me! well not riding atm, but started riding at 10, and wrked with horses professionally from the age of 16, a mixture of teaching/liveries, showing and breeding, things happened in rl so stopped that but had 3 horses of my own, but two years ago at christmas I lost all 3 in 2 weeks, I had to sell my TB mare for financial reasons, (broke my heart but better for her) had two geldings left , Sunbeam was then dignosed with liver failure due to cancer and went down hill fast (he was 35) so had to put him to sleep :( then my other old cob who had arthritis seemed to get worse all of a sudden and went down in the field one morning and couldn't get up and the vet advised he be put to sleep as it wasn't fair opn him, so I lost him then as well :( sort of gave up horses for 3 months then, went to a sales to help a friend sell a horse and a six month old welsh cob colt came in the ring, didn't even see him outside lol wasn't intending to buy a horse, opening bid was £300 so thought what the hell and bid, but no one else bid, so I got him, he is 3 now, the plan was to break him in last april but that was put on hold when I found out i was pregnant, then I MC'd so i thought to myself , ah well i will do him in the summer about July time, but got pregnant again, so thats all on hold now to til after i have the baby, hoping to break him to drive as well as ride, and ofc, baby will learn to ride :lol:

Last edited: