Hmm, what do you think?

LauraMummyToBe

Reaction score
So, for the last couple of days now I've been convincing myself that my tummy is getting harder, so I've tricked myself into thinking my bump is coming out.

The thing is though, I'm only 14 weeks & 5 days, could it be possible to get a bump this early? This is also my first pregnancy and I've heard that first pregnancy bumps take longer to develop? Alsoooo... I stand up my tummy feels hard and round, I lay down it feels "normal" again, I sit down and it just looks like I have a flabby tum! :')

What do you ladies think, am I just getting over excited?

Thanks!
Laura. :wave: xxx

Last edited:
No it probably is. It's my first time too and only the past two weeks has my belly been hard in the mornings. I think when baby's smaller its got more fat and muscle in front of it so you can't feel if and when it gets bigger its all stretched. If that makes sense haha. X

I'm 15 weeks and have a VERY noticeable bump! I have never been skinny but I definitely have a pregnant belly and not just a food baby sticking out.

People that I hadn't told have now guessed and I am finding it really hard to hide the evidence. I've had to cut the waist bands of my work trousers because I can't really wear leggings or maxi dresses to the office.

It's my first baby so I surprised it's showing as much as it is however, I have a grapefruit sized cyst on my ovary so it is probably more of that than baby sticking out!!!

xx

I'll have to try and take a picture for you ladies and upload it so you can see what I mean! It's so confusing. :(

I've never really been super skinny, but I've never been really big. I like to say I've got a slim body yet I am still quite curvaceous if that makes sense.

But I'll pop a picture on later! X

Definitely possible. I was showing at that stage, but sometimes a lot and sometimes not so much, it seems to vary quite a lot at that stage.