Hi, I'm a newbie

lisacambo

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Thought I'd join so I could share my feelings, coz don't want to discuss with other people in case they go on and on about asking me if I'm pg yet all the time!!

Well, I'm 32, married and came off the injection in January and sat back and waited for AF to come....finally arrived in May! Been having 28 day cycles since and just going with the flow.

Thought I'd got it bang on on Friday when I had breast pain, metal taste in mouth, mega tiredness and over weekend got back ache etc, only to have got AF a week early... I'm a bit confused, is this normal? When will I ever know when I'm fertile?

Sorry, if I sound a bit dim, but this is all very new to me, having tried not to get pg for 15 years!!

Thanks for listening.

hi lisa and welcome im pretty new on here myself everybody here is very friendly i know how u feel about telling ppl your ttc they want to know every 5 mins are u yet lol me and other half are keeping it a secret till i get a bfp too i wish u all the best with ttc i know from what others have said on here it can take quite a while sometimes for your body to straighten out once coming off contraception so dont lose heart and keep trying im sure it will happen soon
good luck xxxx

Welcome Lisa, you'll love it hear. The people are great, and there's always someone on here who can help you.
I'm in a similar boat to you. I'm 35, just got married, had the coil removed a few weeks ago. My coil was one that stopped AF completely, however, my body still carried on ovulating, just didn't get the thickening of the womb, so no AF's for nearly 10 years!! My gp told me that if I had BD in the week before having the coil removed, I could possibly get pregnant immediately. Well, I'm a newly-wed!!! :wink: