Hi, I need some help please!

littleluck

Reaction score
Hi all. I'm a newbie here, and I hate to post this as my first message but I need some help with this.

(For the long story)
I had a late term loss 4 months ago now. And last had sex 3 months ago, making that 1 month after our loss (My partner is away long term, working) And although we are TTC, it's not very ideal due to this.. but anyway, with a little hope it will happen when it can... we are technically trying.

For the short story)
So here is the problem
I took a pregnancy test 1 month after the loss of our son.
It was very faint positive.
I thought this was left over traces of HCG from the last pregnancy (fair enough)

And so I left it. And I followed it up and it was negative.

So I thought righty o.. that's that.

Recently, I tested again... 3 weeks ago... what appeared faint positive. I took one right away after (two in pack) and that was negative. These were 'Answer' brand tests.

I followed up again 2 and 1 weeks ago and once more, I had faint lines.

The problem is:
The lines were SO faint.
on other tests, the line didn't stick for longer than 2 minute (although they were read within the time limit).

The other problem is:
I've had ?positive results on 'Answer' and 'First Response' however a clearblue plus (Most trusted by doctors, apparently) Came out negative (or evaporation line, is better way of putting it.. and you can only see the line on that when I tweaked the colour saturation and sharpened the picture.

Now, I know lines can and do, get fainter when you're past 12 weeks . I am wondering if that's the problem here.

I posted pics of them on countdown to pregnancy and 99% of people are saying they are positive.
And i'm also lactating (and have very high prolactin , at 250. (abnormal).

So tomorrow I have a nurse coming out to see me
in the meantime... do you see these lines (edit) do you think these are really positive, even though most of them didn't actually stay positive?