Hi all...newbie here!

mum-2-b?

Reaction score
Hi everyone, my name is Tracey, i am 23 and live in Scotland. I have just found this site and would like a little bit of advice if possible please! Myself and my fiance have been trying for a baby now for 3 months. I was on the pill and came off it in October 05. I really want to find out if the symptoms i am haveing are anything like any of you ladies out there! I will be 2 weeks late on Wed of this week, i am feeling, v. tired constantly, feeling nauseous but never being sick? Dizzy spells and headaches every day? The first day of my lmp was 10 Dec 05? However, i have done 3 pregnancy tests in the last week and all have come back negative? Please could someone tell me if i am imagining this or if there is a chance i could be a mum 2 be?!

Sorry, a bit long winded and i have probably still left something off!

many thanks ladies!

Can anyone give me any advice...i was told this site was great for help and advice? Im feeling a bit left out...? :oops:

Hi Tracey and welcome

I'm not pg but the symptoms you've described sound like you could be! Months following the off-the-pill can be a little tricky. Were your previous cycles regular? Around 28-30 days? I'm only asking so as to estimate if you're late or if your cycles are a bit messed up. I'm hoping you're late and that your hormones levels are still low for tests to pick up! Try a diff brand and try first morning urine sample. I've heard lots of cases where it took several days after AF due date for the BFP to show.

If you still don't get a positive or your period, I suggest you see your doctor to find out what's going on

Good luck! Hope you are!!

xx

Thanks wondering i was starting to think i had said something i shouldn't have as nobody was replying?! lol