Help me please

mummyof3girls

Reaction score
Hi ladies :wave:

I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I have been breastfeeding my third daughter for 8 months and lets just say our bfing journey has not been the easiest! Since weaning my dd at 6 months my supply has been steadily decreasing (despite me taking supplements, upping feeds and pumping sessions) and we are now at breaking point, my dd has gone down to 3 wet nappies a day and is yelling at the breast at every feed. She wants to feed but its like there is nothing there. I went to my doctors yesterday out of pure desperation and was told to drink more and if that fails then maybe its just mother natures way of telling me we are coming to the end. I have made another appointment with a different doctor as I know there are meds they can give you to help supply and I am certain mine has been affected by my recent diagnosis of pcos. Fed up and losing faith in my bodies abilities :(. Does anyone have any advice please xxxxxx

Afraid I don't have any advice.. I'm On month 7 and have noticed the same, I've tried upping the feeds and even trying what I've read to be great "fenugreek" and have noticed a slight increase. Maybe worth a shot?? Maybe see what the other dr says and go from there.. Fingers crossed for you. Xxx

Hi ladies :wave: