hello! im new here.. :)

melrose143

Reaction score
Hello everyone! My name is Melissa, 27 years old from CA and I'm married for 3 years now to the most wonderful husband in the world. We are 16 weeks pregnant and we are so excited! :)

Since its my first time, I went ahead and searched for more information in google. That way, I can take care of this little angel inside me. So anyway, I have been searching online and I came across the topic "3D Ultrasound". And then I found the site called "3D Little One". For the record, they offer a 3d model of your unborn child by just using the pictures from your ultrasound. I am fascinated by their service as I have never heard of something so advance like this yet! As a first time mother, I can't wait to see my baby.. The thought of getting a chance to see my baby in its actual size and how my unborn baby looks like excites me. Makes me feel like I don't want to miss this opportunity. But I am curious as well if anyone has tried something like this? Tell me, is it a good idea to get a 3D Ultrasound printed into a realistic, sculpture of your unborn baby?

I appreciate anyone who can share their experience or thoughts about this. Thanks Ladies.

EXCITED MOM :)

Congrats and welcome!! Im Danielle :)

Ive never heard of the 3d sculpture before! Sounds interesting.. But i dont think id like one! Id stick to the pictures of the scans myself :) But i can see why people would love one! xxx

Hello, welcome!

I haven't had any 3d scans. They're too expensive for us to justify at this time but if you want one and can afford it then I say go for it!

I've never heard of 3D baby sculptures. Is it a US company that does them?