Hello another newbie here

Lindsay

Reaction score
:wave: hello ladies

I have just found out that I am pregnant with my second child. I am over the moon, it took me 14 months to conceive my son and I have fallen in the first month of trying with my second :D

My Dh is going to pick up a sample pot from the GP today so that I can get them to confirm it for me. I have done 3 tests though so am confident that it's right!!

It's going to be good to get to know all of you and to go through the journey together.

Xxx

Welcome! Look forward to going through the next few months with you :D

Have just posted on your thread in TTC, am SO pleased to see you here!

Best wishes for a Happy and Healthy pregnancy :hug:

Hi Lindsay :wave:

I'm also new to 1st tri. This will be my second as well, I'm delighted. Do you know when you are due? Have you got any symptoms yet? I haven't really, I kind of want a few to make it seem more real!

xx

thanks all so much for your replies :D

hi claire no I haven't got any symptoms as such. I am occasionally spotting brown stuff when I wipe (tmi :oops: ) and have got the occasional cramps. I get an ache in my back on an evening too - that may be nothing to do with being pg though!

When I was pg last time I didn't know I was pg at this point. I had the same spotting and cramps and I just thought that it was my af which makes me feel kinda better about not having any!

If I remember last time my boobs were the next to get really sore and then the nausa kicked in - I am sure that in a few weeks I won't be saying this but I want to get those symptoms!!

I have got my urine sample to do in the morning and then DH is going to drop it in for me on his way into work. I will feel better when I get it confirmed by the docs too.

It will be good to go through my pg with you.

Xxx

Congratulations :D

I was pregnant the same time as you last time aswell :)