Have i gone absolutely insane?!

Discussion in 'First Trimester' started by clare+bump, Sep 11, 2005.

1. clare+bump

clare+bump Member

Hi guys,

This can't just be me surely............ (please say its not!!)

I've just found out im pregnant, 7 weeks, its my first time, and i have total paranoia.. I'm absolutely terrified about stretching the wrong way, the way i sit, getting up and sitting down, sneezing, the list goes on!! I feel like i've got to wrap myself in cotton wool just to make sure everythings ok and i dont do any damage!!

I know i'll be ok once i go for a scan but its just these couple of weeks before hand. I know the body's a tough old thing, but i just cant help it! Anyone else feel the same this early on or am i crazy?!

(A very embarassed) Clare x

2. Ragna

Ragna Well-Known Member

Hiya Clare and Huge Congratulations

I was exactly the same honestly. I was a walking wreck from the moment I found out I was pregnant and although it has improved im still paranoid !!! I read up on anything and everything and changed my lifestyle straight away. (ie. stopped drinking caffine !!/careful what I ate/no lifting etc etc)

Like you say once you have had a scan you will probably feel heaps better and you will be in the 2nd trimester when you tend to feel really well and with loads more energy.

Good Luck
    Ragna xxx

3. Rosieroo

Rosieroo Well-Known Member

Don't worry Clare, loads of people feel exactly the same. The worrying now is a preparation for a lifetime of it!

4. Sarah W Baby Belly

Sarah W Baby Belly Well-Known Member

I was a nervous wreck in the lead up to the first scan :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? . I'm fine now.

5. hope

hope Well-Known Member