frustrated by it all

sunshine 34

Reaction score
Hi,
i'm new to this but feeling frustrated by it all & thought it would help to talk to others in a similar boat rather than stew over it.
I've not been TTC for as long as some but have never been in this kind of situation where so little control on a situation.
I'm angry that the nurse at my GP's never mentioned how long it can take your body to settle after the pill & when i specifically asked about the pill & fertility last year in preparation for this I feel she should have advised stopping the pill & using other contraception until ready.
Now I feel very naive for not really thinking about the reality of how long it could take.
It is so hard to not become obsessed by it once you've decided to TTC & it seems everyone suddenly becomes pregnant or starts making baby comments & it feels like it happens straight away for everyone else which i'm sure it doesn't but that's how it feels.
Finding it hard to be happy for people close to me that become pregnant & that does not feel nice.
All the advice is to not become obsessed by it or anxious but how is that possible & it does not seem to have the same effect on the male half making discussions a little difficult.
Any tips on how to stay sane & g back to enjoying the process of TTC would be gratefully received.
Thanks

I hate ttc. I am obsessed, and have been since my first mc. To hard to stay positive when your trying.. recently I've been getting emotional seeing pregnant ladies, never used to. I'm very bitter about it all now.
I don't know much about the pill, but some ladies on here said it's taken them ages for thier bodies to normalise after stopping.
Baby comments like "it's your turn next" or "your not drinking are you pregnant" annoy the hell outta me. My turm next...? Should have been my turn fking ages ago. Ugh.
I don't really have advise on how to stay sane or not obsess. It's difficult not to. Xx