Fruit

Tara & Liam

Reaction score
Hi Ladies

Can anyone help me please. i am 11 weeks pregnant and i am addicted to fruit, peaches, nectarines, plums and berries. I ate 7 plums yesterday. Can anyone tell me if this is okay. Am i overdoing it? please help. Been at work for 15 mins and already ate 2 plums.

x

I'm no expert but I think it is better to be addicted to fruit than mcdonalds!

I am really into fruit smoothies at the moment and I have already had a banana and a huge load of strawberries as well.

I have also turned up at work with a punnet of peaches and will probably have a huge fruit smoothie when I get home.

I can't imagine you are doing any harm. The only drawback might be you get tummy aches or wind :oops: :lol:

Hi Davina

Again, I'm not an expert but agree with SWBB - fruit is certainly one of the healthier cravings to have. The only thing I can think of is to make sure you're washing it thoroughly (I'm sure you are) and be aware that it may have an effect on your bowel movements (sorry - too much info).

Wish I could crave something healthy instead of cheese, chocolate and salty stuff (not all together thankfully!) :lol:

LBxx

Mmmm, I had a bowl last night with a handful of cherries, 2 nectarines and a peach. Just what I needed :D

Thanks for the replies. My stomach does make a noise each time i eat a piece of fruit but i just cant seem to get enough of it. I was told when i was pregnant with number 1 not to eat too many grapes because of diabetes but was unsure about other fruits.

xx

I am eating tonnes of fruit at the moment but in particular tomato juice......at least a litre a day.

I think it can only be good to have these healthy cravings.......stops the constipation too!!!

Much love

Hi Kerry

Funny enough i dont seem to be able to stomach tomato based things especially spaghetti bolognaise, but you mentioning tomato juice has made me think hmmm.

I've gone off tomato based stuff too...

Hi Kim