First Baby! SO excited but so scared

MrsP123

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm due 3rd September so I'm only 5 weeks tomorrow. I'm so excited. We've only been trying since September. I cant wait. But on the flip side I'm so scared that the worst will happen. I know I'm not the only one.
How do/did people keep the excitement under control until at least the first scan?

Firstly, congratulations!

I am also expecting baby number one 8 weeks tomorrow, and also very scared that something will go horribly wrong! Me and OH have told our parents and his sister, I have told my work (I am a prison officer hence why so early in telling them!) I think it's the fear of something going wrong that has stopped me from telling anyone, and because I have so little pregnancy symptoms, I don't feel pregnant! I have my booking in app with the midwife in two weeks, I am sure I will feel different by then!

Wishing you a happy and healthy pregnancy...

Feeling like something will go wrong is normal from what I have seen the ladies saying on here!

I'm 8+3 and the same. I think we all fear the worst. I'm the same as kirstyleigh in that I don't have many symptoms except tiredness. Easier said than done but try to relax. You're body is going through some huge changes and stress won't help. We have told very close family & I have told my supervisor at work as I've had to come off full night shifts but we are wanting to keep it quiet until the scan but it's becoming increasing,y difficult due to me being tired all the time, change of shifts etc.

Somebody said to me that they would tell people closest to them because if anything was to happen then they would tell them any ways so it might help with all the sneaking around. I still feel like I want to keep this little secret just us family for a little longer though.

And congratulations!

Congratulations to you both!

I'm a strong believer in 'if its meant to be it will be' so I'll just telling myself that when i get scared.