Expecting Mothers Wanted in Victoria/Pimlico/Belgravia and Chelsea!!!!

DfridPsych

Reaction score
Hello,

I am studying developmental Psychology at UCL and the Anna Freud Centre in Hampstead. My MSc includes the search for a mother which is expecting between september and december 2010. This is a part of our observation module which comprises to observe a mother and child for 1 hour per week, for a period of 6-9 months.
This opportunity would provide me with invaluable experience to learn more about child development, and gain first hand the growth and changes that occur in a baby.
I would be forever thankful if you could help me and perhaps distribute my attached poster. If you know somebody, please do not hesitate to give them my email address or call the following number at the Anna Freud Centre directly (020/77942313 - with the reference: Daniel Friderichs).

many many thanks

Daniel Friderichs

info sheet text:

Infant Observations within the family

Thank you for your enquiry about the Infant observation scheme. This is just to give you more in-depth details about the scheme. Here at The Anna Freud Centre we run an MSc in Developmental Psychology in conjunction with University College London.

As part of the programme, we require our students to undertake a weekly hour-long observation of a baby at home, in addition to observing a toddler in a group or a young child in a nursery in interaction with their peers. This is to acquaint the student with the capacities, growth and changes that occur between birth and four years of age. In the infant observation they will be paying specific attention to developing relationships within the family, which we consider to be basic to all future development. The approach is observational and non-judgemental.