Emotional responses.

Tiny Sue

Reaction score
hey..

Just been having a very fraught morning - and I am beginning to wonder how pregnant women with children do it!

This is my first time, and I have found that on certain days my emotional response to difficult or even slightly stressful situations has regressed to the level of that of a little girl!

I have always been sensitive and upset easily, ie when people yell at me or criticise me, but since I became pregnant - particularly today, the tiniest thing has been enough to trigger a fit of the shakes and tears. A guy pointed out at a junction earlier that if I moved up he could get outside me and turn left...he was slightly rude in his manner, but his tone was mild, he didn't yell, didn't honk and wasn't abusive. However, I had to pull in to the motor tax office (where I was going) and sit in my car for ten minutes while I composed myself. A couple of people saw me and I was so embarrassed! Is this normal or do you guys think I need to talk to a doc about relaxing a little?

Also, do you think that babies feel their moms emotions? I wouldn't like to be upsetting my little bean...

Sue

Hi Tiny Sue!!

I know what you mean re. pregnant women with children - they have my full respect - mostly because I have no energy to do anything but when you've got kids you don't have a choice!!

I have to say my emotions were at their most erratic during the second trimester. They have really calmed down now, but I did have some days where the smallest thing would have me in tears and there would be no consoling me!!

I don't think you need to worry unless you're feeling constantly depressed.

LBxx

I agree with LB. I remember crying over the stupidest commercials on tv. Commercials, LoL! You sound completely normal, but if you're feeling really depressed quite frequently, then speak to your doctor.

`*L* thanks littlebump...