Ectopic - experience?

Lozzaste

Reaction score
Hi
I'm in the middle of an ectopic (ovarian) and I've had one shot of methotrexate.
My levels have been
230 (admitted to hospital for treatment)
170 (injection day)
117 - day 4
107 - day 7

I was expecting much more of a decline! It's worrying me as I just want this nightmare to be over! Does anyone have any experience of this and slowly declining levels?
Xxx

Hi sorry your having to go through this I had an ectopic 2 years and had methotrexate aswell it was 2 weeks of going back and fourth can't remember my exact levels hope it gets sorted for you soon

Lots of hugs xx

Did they come down slowly and do you remember how long to get back to zero? Xx

Sorry to hear this Lozzaste, I've got no experience of ectopic xx

Yer it was slow just rest up while this is going on mine was in my Fallopian tube sure it was around 2 weeks my hormone levels were fairly low anyway but baby was quite big xx

Last edited:
@scn - I remember you! How are you doing?
I didn't think I would find myself back here in this particular section of the forum, given we weren't trying!
My ectopic was caused by my coil.
I recall we had some losses at the same time back in 2012/2013.
I had my little boy Oct 2014 but it wasn't plain sailing, he got bacterial meningitis at 4w old and was seriously ill, but he made it and he's a cheeky almost 2yo.
What a journey! Hope all is ok with you xxx

Glad all is well with your boy now.
Yes we shared some sad experiences together but I'm finally on pregnancy number 6 and looks like I'll finally have my take home baby boy .... having an elective section 29th August!
Hope you're doing ok and this is over as quickly as possible for you xx take care xx

I'm so so happy for you! What a long journey! I'll be keeping an eye out for an announcement for you, what really really lovely news! Lots and lots of love! Xxx