Early signs of pregnancy - i am new to this...

loopylouTTC

Reaction score
Hi

We are trying to conceive at the moment. I came off the pill in October and my periods returned to normal straight away, which was good.

I was due to come on yesterday but nothing so far. The strange thing is, i am due to come on, but i still have discharge. I've read that this is supposed to be dry leading up to a period and that discharge is a sign of pregnancy. I have no other symptoms except i do feel tired sometimes (which is unlike me).

I will wait till Wednesday before doing a test but does this sound like pregnancy to you?

Thanks

Hi

Welcome to the site !! :D

I came off the pill in november and my periods returned to normal straight away too and i was also due on yesterday, no sign of my period yet either,good luck let us know the outcome of your test, i am gonna leave it another week (too scared :? )

Do you have any other symptons? You are right though that could well be a sign !! :D

Good luck hun !!

You never know :D
Its best not to get your hopes up but being late is exciting. :D :D

Thanks guys.

Nikki - Looks like we are in the same boat!

I went to my family planning clinic today to get tested (as i can't wait). I asked the nurse for a test and she said are you trying for a baby - i said yes. She said they wouldn't test me! They only test people who are not trying or those who want termination.

her reason was that if i was pregnant, they couldn't refer me to a midwife (only doctor can do that). I said that if it was positive i could take myself to doctors after.

I then said "ok, we're not trying for a baby, can i have a test please" She still wouldn't do it.

Eventually after much arguing ("this is a family planning clinic and we are planning a family, why won't you help me?") she said they would do it this time.

It was negative (after all that fuss).

She said i should try again in a weeks time (if still no Aunt Flo) but they wouldn't do it.