do u think im bein stupid?

sophie

Reaction score
hi all, im new to this so sorry to have a moan already!
well here goes yesterday i got in from work an my son who goes nursery gave me the letter he gets every friday, anyway it said he can join in the easter egg comp, so me bein me got all exited an said ill get the decorations from town 2moro an we can do it over the weekend, anyway my answer back was no its ok mummy grandma (OH'S mum) has already got the stuff an shes doin it for me! Anyway this upset me cos ide not even had chance to do anythin as i was at work, my partner on the other hand said im always pickin on his mum, my reply was tell her to stop doin things that will upset me then!
i have many more storys that shes done this week alone but i wont bore u anymore!
just wondered if this wud upset anyone else or is it just my hormoans??
feel better now ive had a little rant!
xx

ps sorry if this is in the wrong section!!

i think u have every rite to wanna help ur lil man u went thro 9 moonths of pr u went thro labour n birth n the nite feeds u deserve to do the fun bit with him to

Have you tried talkinhg to your mil, it may be that she thinks she is helping you out by getting all the stuff for the easter eggs. Perhaps it would be ebst to have a chat expalining that you feel that you are missing out on fun activities and that you would preger it if she checked with you first before buying anything?

I would feel the same hun, its your child and you want to do things with them like this. I would do what beanie said and have a word with MIL and tell her you would like to do this with your son and sorry if she has bought the stuff but you dont want to miss out on doing this with him. i knowit would be hard saying this to her, but its worth a try