Disposables or Cloth? What our you going to use?

Geordie&Bairn

Reaction score
As a nursery Nurse i have changed children who wear both. The cloth ones i know from experiance are a pain in the back side!. But im looking at using them for 2 reasons cost and the enviroment. Cloth you can rewash use agian so less cost and, its not chucked into a land fill to add to worlds growing green house gases. But as i say they are annoying they take ages to change they do leak some times and let out smells more. Also the children who could walk waddled because of the amount of material between their legs.
Pros cloth cost effective good for enviroment
Cons takes time to change them more difficult to use on trips out
they leak out they smell more. The make walking children waddle.
Pros for disposables easy to use easy to get rid of easy for trips out. Sizes meet needs of child they can walk normaly.
Cons costly witht the amount you have to go through
Very, very, very, bad for the enviroment!!!!!!!
There is more Negatives to cloth nappies but can my deep concern for the enviroment be swayed by that evil human thing called conveniance???
ANY ONE EVER USED COTH NAPPIES BEFORE? ADVICE NEEDED
Lol Sarah

i will be using cloth nappies hun
ive got a days worth of tommie tippie pre-folds and quite a few different style wraps
am going to get few tots bots aswell to bump the set up and a few pocket nappies for ease while we are out as they are all-in-ones :)
wont be using right after birth though going to wait a couple weeks for babys bum to sort itself out :)
there is loads and loads of threads about cloth nappies in ask a mum section i think could be baby product review though :think:
manda xx