Discharge Worry!!

mdsremos

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm only 5 weeks pregnant and visited my GP this morning with a dull ache on the left side of my stomach which I'd had for a few days on and off and after listening to my stomach mentioned I have loud bowel sounds which made her think its either something I have eaten or gastroenteritis....fits as ive had a few dashes to the toilet this morning as well.

Anyway I have also noticed today that I've had a few period like cramps but was unsure if it was just a stomach ache from the upset and have now noticed the increased discharge I did have which was white/pale yellow now has a slightly brown tinge to it.

Abit worried as I know its very early days and anything can happen upto 12 weeks but I've got this far with a few cramps and twinges and not had any bleeding at all, not even implantation bleeding so not sure if this could be the reason for the slight change in colour. Any advice would be appreciated!!!!!

Hi

I'm no expert but I have had the same (dull ache on left side of stomach). The cramps are probably your bowels (it's common in pregnancy due to constipation etc) and it's perfectly normal to have a brown discharge at your stage. I had it, and then again at 7 weeks, and everything was fine, it's just the baby implanting. If you get severe pain or heavy bleeding speak to your doctor but I think you will be fine.

Hi Girls

Thank goodness I found this site - I too have been having a funny discharge (sounds awful writing it - but Im going out of my mind). I had it a few weeks ago (when I first found out I was pg) now Im six weeks, and it has started happening again this afternoon - should I ring the Doctor? how long does it last? I tell you, this first 12 weeks are hell :cry:

L