Depression & anxiety...

Amy0801

Reaction score
Hi ladies
I'm new to this section having only found out I am pregnant on Friday and I am sorry if this is long winded but here we go....last year DF and I decided we would like another baby as DD is 6 and we feel that we want her to have a brother or sister should something ever happen to us and seeing her on holiday doing everything by herself was quite upsetting..I came off my pill in June last year and we started trying in September but at the time we was having a kitchen extension so it was quite stressful. At the beginning of December I sadly had a chemical pregnancy which I sort of blame myself for as I was so stressed with the house and my anxiety was really bad..I constantly worry about everything. DD was diagnosed with autism when she was 4 and I feel this now affects me in the sense that I feel like I need to control everything and I can get quite agitated so when I found out I was pregnant on Friday evening I was just in complete shock as I didn't expect it as we only DTD 3 times when other times we DTD more and nothing happened and now I am feeling guilty because I keep thinking that if I forget about it it will go away! It is difficult to explain how I feel and because I don't feel pregnant it just doesn't seem real! I worry about the change it will be for us as a family going from 3 to 4..I worry about my daughter as she has had 6 years of our full attention how will she be once a baby arrives..I worry about my relationship with my partner..He works long shifts and is often tired and shouts at DD without meaning to so how will we cope with a baby. The part which makes me so upset is the thought I keep getting at the back of my mind which is I don't know if I want a baby!!! Why do I feel like this..surely I should be happy and excited :(