CrossFit and pregnancy (Fit moms)

Kitana

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I've only just started TTC, but I was wondering about athletic moms to be. Did you have to scale your work outs? Is it safe to continue exercising on a high level while pregnant?

Xxx

I would speak to your dr but from what im aware you can keep doing what you are doing already but if your not used to it then dont start. Your exercise may need to change as your pregnancy progresses.

I used to go to the gym every day but I definitely had to scale that down. But each person is different. :) Your doctor will let you know what's good for you.

I'm a jazzercise Instructor and haven't felt the need to scale back yet but will take it down a notch as I get bigger. You need to listem to your body x

I'm 6 weeks pregnant with my first. I did lots of scouring of the internet on this before trying. I'm continuing as usually. I just adjust my pace slightly, keeping a pace where I can maintain a conversation, so going roughly 85%. I actually won our in house comp in the scaled division (I'm better at the gymnastics than the weight lifting) the day before I got my BFP.

I just completed Angie this morning! I did tell my coached immediately, and they are still the only ones who know. We had another member continue right up to the week of birth. Your coaches will be able to help guide you with modification, but no scaling or alternatives are needed until the end of the first trimester. Then no more situps and eventually you'll have to adjust for the bump. I plan to continue right up until birth, assuming my body lets me.

There are several blogs about. I've even found another box near me who have new mum membership that provide childcare during your rehab sessions. Whilst I love my box and would continue there once 100% after birth, I may join the other box for their mum rehab classes as soon as I'm cleared after birth.