Cramping fears

jacquidube

Reaction score
Hello I am 5 weeks and 5 days pregnant and I am experiencing cramping pain like Im going to start my periods. I am so scared of miscarrying. If I was going to miscarry would I bleed first or can you miscarry without a bleed.
Has anything like this happened to anyone or is anybody experiencing cramping pains in the early stages. Is this normal or do you think I should get checked out?
Thankyou so much.
Jacqui.

Hi Jac

I had a miscarriage in Feb this year...I will let you know what happened: I was 5 weeks and 4 days pregnant and had a lot of late nights in work (I am a Drama teacher and it was our school production, of all weeks!). During the production, I felt dizzy a couple of times but I ignored it although my hubby was nagging me to go home to rest. A few days later, I had such bad cramp that it made me drop to my knees with the pain. I started to spot immediately and then I got into bed and put my feet up. I had another TERRIBLE stomach pain and had to go to the toilet where upon I had the runs... I started to bleed alot of bright red blood and knew in my heart that this was not the "spotting" other people talk about. I then started to shake and sweat and my DH took me to hospital. I lost the next day (big clots). PLEASE CAN I JUST SAY THAT MANY PEOPLE I KNOW HAVE EXPERIENCED CRAMPING IN THE EARLY STAGES BUT IT HAS NOT LED TO A MISCARRIAGE.......MY CRAMPING WAS SOOO SEVERE I KNEW IT WAS NOT NORMAL...IT TOOK MY BREATH AWAY.....
PLEASE TRY TO RELAX (easier said than done)... Lay down, put your feet up and watch a good film. We are still trying to conceive after my loss in March, which is really frustrating..but I know when I catch again I will be a nervous wreck. Just let nature take it's course - GOOD LUCK!

Sorry Jac