Couple of little worries!

DonnaCaprice

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, I'm not good at these things but I'll try my best to explain.

I was on here back in July after TTC and finally got my positive. But after a week it all sadly went wrong and we was devastated. I had really bad aches in my left side I thought it was growing pains and i went bed really early to try and sleep it off then I woke up in the early hours to go toilet and I had a bad bleed, I went to hospital and it turned out to be an ectopic which I then had to have the OP to have it removed.

Anyway, here i'am again. Positive faint pregnancy test and I'm on pins.
With me being 5 days late I really thought the line would be darker? I waited a day and tried again and it's still faint is that normal do you think? Because I've had the ectopic I keep comparing and I know I shouldn't but it's hard not to be worried. I feel the odd niggle. And I also have alot of discharge. Is that normal? I read it's not really a pregnancy symptom. But then when I read about miscarriages and ectopics it mentions discharge :( its driving me mad. But while I'm not in any pain and not bleeding I'm just going to hold off ringing anyone specially at these hard times we're all going through. I'm just wondering if anyone has discharge? Its bothering me just because I've read the negatives! Thankyou for taking the time to read xx

Google is your worst enemy when searching for things like that.

My best friend has just had her 12 week scan after having an ectopic and surgery to remove.
Call GP to register with midwife and hopefully she’ll give you a ring back and you can say about the ectopic pregnancy and hopefully she will offer you a reassurance scan at 8weeks if not ask, you can also pay for them from 6 weeks if you have the money and want to ease your mind, I wouldn’t keep testing if it’s outing you on edge.
A digital pregnancy test with the weeks are are good too for seeing progression