cold

Tara & Liam

Reaction score
Hi loves

Can anyone tell me if they experienced getting colds whilst pregnant. for all three of my pregnancies i seem to get a cold and thats what makes me so nauseous.

xx

I have a bit of the sniffles but from my first appointment my midwife told me is can be quite common as your immune system is lowered quite a lot in the first 3 months especially - hence you an be prone to lots of things going round.

HTH xxx

Hi

Thanks for your reply. you would think that i would be an expert about my symptoms by now, it being my third. but the truth is that i have forgotten a load of it. I work in a hospital so i can look forward to catching loads of colds.

x

Make sure you get to GP though if you feel terrible - maybe he could give you something - hope you don't catch too many nasties though!

xx

Hi

Does your ticker change at midnight. Mine doesnt seem to change until the afternoon? I see that we are due roughly at the same time.

x

When you load it up check the time at the bottom. If you change the time to being 11am and it is 11:30am it won't change till half past midnight. I was roughly 7+5 but after my second scan today I am now 7+6 roughly. Go onto the site and try it again with the time zone of 12pm midday? HTH xxx

hi

I re did the ticker but i am sure that i left it at 12 am. never mind

x

Lol, they are a thing t get the hang of! Wait till you go for your dating scan and they give you a new date - then you'll be re-doing it!

hi

I am having a c section so then they will give me another date for that!

x

I had a very bad cold when I found out I was pregnant; it lasted for a couple of weeks at least. Ear aches. runny nose, sore throat, coughing, sneezing...etc. But it's gone now so I'm glad!

Hey Davina