Cheap Ovulation tests!

Keelygracey

Reaction score
Hi everyone :wave:

I'm totally new to this - this is the first time me and my partner have tried to conceive so it's all very exciting but all very frustrating too!!

I have never taken much notice of when I ovulate prior to now so I have no idea when I should etc! I have a regular cycle of 28 days and my period is always 4-5 days. I was on the pill for about 9 years but have been off it for about 5months now (we have been using protection up until now)

I decided to buy some ovulation tests and just thought I'd buy the cheapy ones for now - I've heard a lot of people say they are rubbish and don't work and not to trust them - what are your thoughts?

Ive been doing one for the last couple of days as I should in theory ovulate around the 14th day as my cycles pretty average - I've had nothing but clear negatives until today which is the 15th day of my cycle (see attachment) This is the first time a second line has appeared, all the others there hasn't even been a faint line - however according to the instructions this looks like a negative??

I have been cramping for the last two days, my appetite has completely gone so I'd like to this that the test is right! We have been doing the deed regularly and will continue to do so, so I guess it's just a waiting game.

It's my 27th birthday on the 16th July & my partners the 19th so it would be a lovely birthday present!! (Although I'm determined not to get my hopes up! This is our first month of trying!)

Be lovely to hear from anyone else in the same boat! :)

Attachments

• 0.jpg
    0.jpg
    480.4 KB · Views: 18
Hiya, I've been using the cheap tests for years and never had a problem with them. The only issue I have is my LH surge is really short, only a few hours, so it is really easy for me to miss it.