Castor oil

hope2014

Reaction score
Hiya ladies hope you are all well. I'm new to this part of the forum and looking for a little advice please if any one can help. He's my story so far.
Me and OH have been trying to conceive for nearly 3 years with no luck. Finally decided to go for tests to find out what was happening and it turns out oh is fine but I have 2 blocked tubes and no explanation why I also have a 5.5cm cyst on my left ovary and a smaller one adjacent to it. My day 2 and 21 bloods was low and got to have an operation in a few weeks to remove the cysts due to being type 1 diabetic. Been told the only way to have a child is ivf but asked them to try unblock my tubes while removing the cysts.
Been reading up on castor oil packs and says they are really good for shrinking cysts and unblocking tubes. Just wondering if anyone has tried it and had success.
Also if anyone has had surgery to unblock tubes and managed to conceive naturally? My heads a mess at the min and I just need someone to talk to and keep me calm.
Any advice is much appreciated and thank you for reading
Vicky x

Hi hun, I have no idea about castor oil although it is interesting to know. My OH is fine too so I know what it is like. Just wanted to say that it will happen, take everything they offer and try to think positive (easy to say, I know). Big hugs xxx