Career and TTC advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mariah442011

Reaction score
Hello all! This is my first time posting on a pregnancy forum but I just wanted to see what other advice I could get from other people. So I’ll just get straight to it. I am not a mom but I do want kids. I am 26 and my husband is 28. We have been married for 8 years, together for 12. My husband wants kids soon but my desire to go back to school to be a dental hygienist is proving planning children difficult. I also want to have Atleast one child before I turn 30. I know going back to school for this career is not guaranteed therefore it makes it hard to even plan around it. I also would like to point out that the only chance I will get to apply is early 2021 with classes starting in the fall. I will be 28 at this point and would graduate at 30. I am considering TTC (trying to conceive) this upcoming summer 2020 but am worried it will come back to bite me if I get accepted into a program and have to go back to school with a young baby. My question is should I just wait to see if I get into a program and if I do should I just TTC (trying to conceive) after I graduate at 30? Or TTC (trying to conceive) this summer and make it work with possibly going back to school with a young baby in tow? I don’t have a strong desire to wait till I’m 30 to have my first so planning is proving difficult. Please keep advice and opinions friendly and helpful. Thanks!

You never know how long it will take to conceive, it’s not something you can plan to an exact date or time in your life. I know plenty of women who have studied with young children and I myself was studying whilst ttc. A child obviously could make studying more difficult though.
Only you and your husband can know what is the right option for you.

best of luck in whatever you decide x