Can anyone help?...

AugustMum

Reaction score
Im currently studying photography and finishing my second year. Ive been looking into how the media portrays women and how images are altered. This then led me onto thinking about how Im feeling about my body at the moment and how even though were creating a life their is still a great demand for us to not gain too much weight and look good.

Ive decided to do this for my dissertation next year and Im starting research so juts wondered how you all felt about your pre/during/post pregnancy bodies.

I know for me its been very difficult to accept that my body is changing and that after Ive had my little one I will have to accept whatever has happened to my body. People then making jokes and saying 'fatty' is not really helping. Why is it acceptable to make fun of a pregnant persons shape?? We have just as much pressure from the media from this magazines that are showing pregnant celebraties all made up and styled and then the airbrushed images of pregnant people on the magazines.

How do you all feel about it??? (thanks btw :) )

Ooh how interesting Melio!!!! I need to think about this one though as I fear I would ramble too much.

I am so glad I cam across this post as I was going to write one myself (obviously it would've been slightly different as I am not studying photography).
I hope it all goes well for you hun.

I really don't like how I am looking, in fairness I have always disliked how I look but funny thing is I've always said if I got pregnant and was showing an obvious 'pregnant bump' I'd love it as your bump is not fat and you are carrying something gorgeous and precious to you.
But everytime I look at myself I am convinced I look huge as in fat and that I don't look pregnant. Other people tell me otherwise but these are the people who see me alot and see my bump grow, so they know that I'm pregnant. But it makes me think do I actually look fat or pregnant to the people who dont know me.