Calling URCHIN or anyone else who knows about website stuff?

I'm trying to but a website name and it is avalable but me being a total bloody website technophobe haven't got much of a clue what I'm doing or need to do and what 'hosting' I need.

Help? Please?! :oops:

These people? link??????

This is the website I am using here to buy my domain name... just need the hosting thing.

Sorry if I'm talking rubbish, I'm just soooooooo sonfused by website stuff and my little brother isnt in! :lol:

My website www.mariaworld.net is on www.sagonet.com it isn't cheap though, it currently costs $200 a month to host it due to the high traffic.

The one I can recommend that is cheaper is www.webhost4life.com, they are very good and cheap.

I have been doing websites for nearly 6 years now and any questions ask.

pricing for hosting with the same company you're getting the domain from is pretty competitive for the starter package - 100mb should be more than enough to get you started (approx 500 to 1000 pages). Getting the name and hosting from the same place makes it a bit easier to get up and running too if you're just starting.

Ah HA! I have found my friend on MSN who works in a domain hosting place (forgot) ... bingo... thanks though!! :D

.......*runs into thread*...........

Oh, you don't need me anymore then?

*shuffles away*

LOL I probably will, I'm lost again!

I need to explain what Iwant to do I think so I know what to get.... but I don't think I can on the forum.

Ah-ha- you're on MSN, msg me if you are free to help a technophobe!!

Cheers Tracy and babsi - I didn't see your posts when I posted my other message.

These are basically my options from the site I am buying the domain name from.

Anyone decipher??

I want to eventually run a shop online with secure payments etc. Ta!

go for the £50 one with PHP / MySQL - the webspace and bandwidth will be more than enough to start, and they'll let you upgrade as and when you need to.