BF coming to an end

traci

Reaction score
There's hardly anything left :( I feel so rubbish about it, I cant even quench her thirst!! Nothing's helping. I've tried eating better, drinking plenty, fenugreek, expressing. I've just dried up. I'm so stressed out over other things at the mo. I just wanted the happy feeling I get from feeding Alice still.

Poor you, I'm no expert but I'm pretty sure stress can affect supply.
There are lots of experienced bfs on here, I hope they'll be able to help you out!

One or two days of staying in bed with te baby, get someone to come up and spend a couple days with you (your mum
Maybe?) to cook for you, housework, and literally just lay with your baby, eat well, drink tons of water, take 6 fenugreek tabs a day will increase your supply. Obviously it may not be possible for you to do this, but it really
Really works. Good luck! Xx

Well DH hasn't got a job any more so he could do that and my parents are coming to visit next week. I've been taking 6 fenugreek tablets a day for a while now. I think I'm putting too much pressure on myself. Maybe if I just chilled out about it something would happen!?!

Aww, I feel for you must be so stressful and a viscous circle. Stress does affect your milk so this def won't be helping. I agree with hopefulmummy maybe give it one last shot to get your supply up by doing nothing and keep putting her on the breast. You could also contact a local breast feeding group, they might have some more advice and tips x

Told DH that he's doing everything tomorrow and me and LO are gonna be lay abouts for the day! Seeing HV on Tuesday so I can get some advice from her x

That's great, let us know how you get on, and enjoy your relaxing day x

Oh! a day or two in bed with your baby sounds wonderful. Enjoy the closeness and masses of cuddles you'll have :) I really hope it works for you and also your MW can shed some light for you xxx