Baby boy name is this too old fashioned?

mummy2b1985

Reaction score
I love the name Arthur but im worried it's too old fashioned and he will get picked on as he grows up? I want it to be a name my little boy is happy with and not hate when he gets older. I already have one little boy called Harry. What do you guys think to Arthur?

Arthur is a fabulous name. Respectable and powerful. I love it.

I think most of the 'old fashioned' names are in fasion again anyway.

I think Arthur is a lovely name :) xx

I lover Arthur, id love a traditional old fashioned name for a boy but the oh doesn't like them xx

I like it it's not like you're calling him moon unit or Apple , Arthur is a strong name and I think it stands over time also so many of the older names are coming back, I'm a nurse and some of the names of kids coming in are shocking, trust me when I say Arthur is a good one.

Love it! I know a baby Arthur :)

I think Arthur is a lovely name, it isn't something i would personally choose. My little girl is called Cadence which is actually an old english name :)

One of the boys names i had on my list was Elijah which again is classed as a bit of an old world name.

I think some of the most beautiful names are the older ones.

I like it it's not like you're calling him moon unit or Apple , Arthur is a strong name and I think it stands over time also so many of the older names are coming back, I'm a nurse and some of the names of kids coming in are shocking, trust me when I say Arthur is a good one.

Moon Unit OMG I was laughing when I saw that lol!
Like those weird celebrity names like "Jermajesty" or "Pilot Inspektor"

Arthur is such a gorgeous name, a strong name.

I love the name Arthur but im worried it's too old fashioned and he will get picked on as he grows up? I want it to be a name my little boy is happy with and not hate when he gets older. I already have one little boy called Harry. What do you guys think to Arthur?