Babies and Aeroplanes

rob

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a product design student researching into the most common problems mothers face taking babies on aeroplanes.

I am looking to design a baby carrier/sling to ease the stresses of flying with babies up to roughly 2 years old.

I have noted breastfeeding to be a particular problem due to privacy. Do babies get too hot covering them over with a blanket? Are there any good products out there people have had experience with using? If you have held your child on your lap before, what did you use to secure your child? did you find this experience uncomfortable?

Any feedback of your past problems or experiences would be greatly appreciated.

Thankyou,

Rob

I took my daughter away when she was 9 months old, they have an extra bit that goes onto the seatbelt so we were both secure, i had no problems with her on my lap and she slept most of the way there, she was bottle fed so had no trouble there but im guessing for someone breastfeeding it would be the same as out in public if you didnt feel comfy just put a blanket over to cover up...

I think from the age 1 they have their own seat, but dont quote me on that!

i will go on a plane with my lo when he is 2 month and its scaring me allready! i will keep my eyes on this thread..