Anyone else.................

lulu

Reaction score
a student with children???

I will be 30 in June and have just been offered a uni place on a 4 year degree course. Jack will be almost 3 and this one will be 2 months or so.

Anyone else studying with children? studied with small children?

What was it like for you? any advice?

I'm a uni student, but I'm taking a year out at the mo.

I did a year whilst Lydia was 12 - 21 months old, and for most of it I was pregnant with Alex as well.

It was tiring, I won't deny it, and your essay writing / studying gets interrupted a lot, but it's doable.

I'm going back to uni this september - Lydia will be 3, and Alex will be 13 months.

i've taken a year out, and go back to uni in september, lo will be a few months old. oh works, so it should be managable.. hopefully :think:

xxx

I am a final year student desperately trying to finish my dissertation before little one arrives..... :D

Good luck with your course :hug:

i'm not at the moment, but plan to be in sept 2009, when LO will be 2...will be a challenge but looking forward to it! :D

Yep,i'm a student,in first year of A levels :lol: it's tricky but you can work studying round babys' naptime etc....also,if Willow is awake and I really need to finish something I just put her in her chair and do my essays on the floor-because she loves the rustle of paper,and watching my pen move :lol: I'm quite glad to be back at school,my brain was starting to need some non-baby related excersise

I am in uni Its 4 yrs one day a week but 20 hrs home study a week....I have four kiddies....and this one on the way. First year uni is easy (i think) as its purpose is to bring you all up to the same level easier than A level. If you have a supportive partner and its part - time i would go for it. No time like the present :cheer:

I've just finished uni doing my teaching degree.