Anybody else feel like this??

Colleen1988

Reaction score
So ive only got 2 weeks left of maternity leave :(

My LO will be nearly 6 month old, he's already been going to childminder once a week for half a day since he was 3 month as I wanted him to know her, her to know him and to put my mind at ease that he will be happy with her, which he is and she's amazing!

Everytime I think about going back and leaving him I well up :( it's me getting desperation anxiety not him lol.

Don't really need advice just wondering if anyone else went back to work after 6 month? Did you cope well? Did your baby cope well?

Im a nurse so I work shifts, some weeks I'll be off with him 4 days a week sometimes only 2 etc, some days I won't see him at all as we can do long days. Im getting so nervous now!

I feel for you, it's one of the hardest things ever! My dd was 7 months when I went back. It's amazing how quickly you get back into the swing of it and actually work is a rest for me. I always make sure whoever has her sends me pics and videos during the day to cheer me up at work. Try to not focus too much and enjoy the time you have left tho x

That's the worst part... Im a prison nurse so we can't have our phones on us, and im used to the childminder sending me texts every hour updating me lol.

I feel like 6 month is to soon to go back but we've just bought a new house and have the mortgage and bills to pay so needs must.

Thanks for your reply :) xxx