Am I/Could I - I'd love to be.....!

Tina Lisa

Reaction score
Hi guys

I'm new to this and I'm still trying to work out all the abbreviations!!!

I'd be grateful for any advice -

I'm 27 and just before I got married in Sept last year, I came off the pill in June and I was about 35 days between periods. I then had a real blip in Jan and Feb where I was 49 days both months this yr before my period showed. Then I was 29/30/34/30 but now I am "late".... as I'm currently on day 43....

I have noticed that no sooner do I have a drink, I am desperate for the loo and I feel like I am full of air right all the time! :oops:
Other than that, I have no other "symptoms" and I have done about 4 tests in the last couple of weeks and all have shown negative. :(

I don't want to test because I don't think I have left it long enough (I've read I should leave it until my longest period in the last 6 months) and I don't know if I am stressing myself out about the wonderful prospect of being pregnant! I would love to be!

Any advice would be warmly appreciated! :)

I would just say dont stress (that is the worst thing). If it is meant to be, it will be!!! Good Luck!!!

Hi Hayley.

I know that I am getting myself into a bit of a state about it and I know that's the worst thing to do. I'm so disappointed when I have done the tests and the results come out negative and I would really love for those tests to tell me a different tale!

I will try to take things a bit more easy. Like you say, when the time's right!..... Thank you for your words of wisdom! :D

I was always unsure when my periods were due after coming off the pill last May so when i was 10 days late in dec i did two tests both showed neg then a few days later my period came. in march i was only 6 days late and did 3 tests all showing positive, the only symptons i really had were very sore boobs which started about 2 weeks b4 my period was due!!!!!