A quick question

Stayse3

Reaction score
Im due on in the next week and i last had sex on the 9th dec which i know for sure he did the deed and another two times since. Now im panicky cos i know its been over 2 weeks, but when i spoke to a work colleague whose a good friend and a mother, she said avoid pregnancy tests until im 3 weeks late for my period.... But arnt there tests you can take just a few weeks after sex to check if your pregnant? Whats all your advice?

Its my first time trying for a baby so my minds on over drive

You can get a first response test, but make sure it says early response on it. They are the most sensitive tests and can detect pregnancy hormone up to 6 days before your period is due. If your in the UK Boots or Lloyds pharmacy sell them. Don't make the mistake I did and get the one from Asda, it's an identical box but it's not the early response one. Good luck, let us know how you get on. x

Thanks. Im now wondering if im late already. Cos during the week i last had sex i went through an extremely stressfull time and thinking back, im finding it hard to remember if when i went toilet, was i changing my pad or not. I know at points i wasnt taking my bag too the loo but i dont remember now. I know when we first had sex at the end if the stressfull week and i know things all started thier worst on the 5th and i WAS on my period then....i think, cos i remember being upset i may not be able to sleep with him again. Or was i at the end of my period like last couple of days on the 5th and thats why i remember being upset about not sleeping with him.

Guess the next few days will tell, get paid friday so if no period by then, then i'll go grab a test

A neg test doesn't mean you are definitely not pregnant cos some women take longer to produce the pregnacy hormone in enough quantities to show up.

I never knew how stressfull ttc was!