A bit worried

Vic27

Reaction score
I have posted before about having thrush which I got cream for but it doesn't seem to be doing much so went back to the doctors today and got a prescription for the pessary 6 day course. I have never used anything like this before as never had thrush before and urs not terrible but it seems to get worse at night and I wake myself up clawing at it. So I was advised to use it at night I read the instructions carefully and used the applicator that comes with it. Then I decided to check reviews etc online and which I hadn't everyone keeps saying dont use the applicator to put it in which I did! I'm worried that it'll do something bad! I can actually feel the pessary inside it feels quite low as if it would fall out if I stand up do u think its ok and did I do it right?

I was advised to use the applicator, do it just before bed, and then overnight it should do its work for you. (Because your not upright and letting it work its way out!!)

Don't be out off by all you read online, honestly it's fine. Dr would have said not to use the applicator if it was genuinely bad!!

Thanks Hun I'm so silly checking online afterwards! I'm just lying in bed watching tv so hopefully it'll work! I didn't put the applicator too far in either I hope the itching goes away it has been horrible one min its fine the next I've got ants in my pants! X

I've had it for a few weeks now again for the second time, I had the pessary the first time and it worked for a few days and the relief was amazing but then it came back with a vengance lol I used the applicator and I used it at about 2pm and it didn't fall out of anything, if you don't think it's far enough in just push it up with a clean finger. Hope it works for you :D x

im prone to it and use pessery quite regular through prgnancy instead of going right inside with the aplicator feel half way down it then insert its fine i have had no problesm whats so ever and used about 9 pessarys in this pregnancy x