2nd baby

sarah120281

Reaction score
Anyone on here decided to have baby 2 even tho they can't really afford it. I had three losses last year and have bravely decided I want to try again although hubby says we can't really afford it. My job is a job where I need to be there full time I am a manager hubby earns less than me but doesn't want to work part time to look after baby number 2 should it be successful which means the little thing would be in nursery 4days per week. Costing a fortune! Our mums helped out with baby one and she only recently started nursery and will be in school in 2017 but we don't want to ask them again. What would u all do, I have a blood clotting disorder and they said they can treat me now they know when I am pregnant, and they also said the longer I leave it the more risk the condition holds I am 26 now and hubby 35 I don't want a big age gap for kids and don't any to wait to go thru the skint times again I'd just rather carry on skint then come out of it when baby number gets to school x

We are 10 weeks pregnant with baby number 2. We just about manage financially with one so it will be a struggle with another but decided to just go for it. I just think you sort of manage if you know what I mean and cut back on different things. My OH is more sensible than me, I'm a bit more lets just do it and he was worried about money before we started trying but he didn't want money to be the only reason we stopped at one and also he knew how much I wanted another. We will stop at 2 though because any more than that will be seriously pushing it for us. And I know you probably don't want to put on your mums and its best not to count on that if you're not sure but you may even find they want to help look after baby? Good luck and I hope everything works out �� xxx