19 weeks, second child, depression, other problems and placenta previa

Guardian

Reaction score
Hey all! I'm new here. Just found out Friday that I'm having a boy! My hubby and I are so excited. Had my quad screening and all negative. I am currently suffering from depression, anxiety and nightmares. My doc called today to tell me I have placenta previa. I have notified my doctors that I have been having pelvic pain, dizziness, sudden lightheadedness while standing and severe headaches. My BP was 105/54. They brushed it off and told me to eat many small meals and lots of protein, which I have been. I am a very active person and I am not a small woman (6ft 200lbs) I do A LOT of physically demanding things. I am under a lot of stress, so chopping wood helps ease it. I do not know what to do here, I am not one to worry, but this is hitting me hard. Any thoughts ?

Aw congratulations on your baby boy lovely news. Sorry to hear what a tough time you are having. I've no experience but if you're not improving after following docs advice I would go back for a second opinion as you can't go on like this. I really hope things improve for you and you get some support soon take care xx

I can't relate to all your situation, so far my pregnancy is free of complications - but I too am battling depression and anxiety alongside this pregnancy (my first).

Sometimes I just sit and cry and think 'why me' and that this whole thing is all too much. I often can't tell the difference between pregnancy symptoms and depression/anxiety symptoms, there is too much overlap (tired, emotional, feeling sick, headaches). It comes with a lot of guilt. Like I shouldn't be having a baby when I can't even take proper care of myself. Other times I'm like 'why should this illness stop me from having the life I wanted for myself?' and being pregnant motivates me to work on getting better.