10 week countdown!!

MysticKitten

Reaction score
Where are my other April mamas? These forums seem so quiet lately. I’m 29 weeks and they’ll be scheduling my csection for 39 weeks.

Are you guys ready for your babes already? Little by little we’ve completed our list of all the essentials. My mom has helped to make sure little girl has a full wardrobe (honestly now I think she has too many clothes!).

I’m an artist and will be completing illustrations for a children’s book before delivery. I also have a solo exhibition locally for my paintings in April (signed up before I got pregnant!). So I’ll be delivering my work right before I have her for the curator to display. I’m in the process of making sure I have enough pieces.

How is everyone? What’s on your to do list?

Heyy I'm around I'm 26+4 but probably in the 10 week countdown as well :)

We're not so ready aha, I need to wash everything, pack my hospital bag, buy bottles and steamed plus prep machine. Get out older kids some toys 'from the baby' lol I'm not even panicked tbf aha.

Oh wow that sounds impressive! Also super stressful at the same time. Hope it goes well for you!! X

Heyy I'm around I'm 26+4 but probably in the 10 week countdown as well :)

We're not so ready aha, I need to wash everything, pack my hospital bag, buy bottles and steamed plus prep machine. Get out older kids some toys 'from the baby' lol I'm not even panicked tbf aha.

Oh wow that sounds impressive! Also super stressful at the same time. Hope it goes well for you!! X

Thank you!!!! I have probably 10 pieces now.. but I’m still going. All proceeds come back to me so anything that’s sold will be going to bills/expenses while I stay with Chloe. So fingers crossed it goes well!! I’ve put individual pieces at this location before and sold. So.. I’m hopeful for a good outcome.